NEMA Discloses Names, Numbers Of States And Communities That may experience flooding in August.

According to the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA), significant rains that could cause floods are expected in 19 states and 56 towns nationwide within the next month.continue readingĀ 
This information was released in a statement on Monday in Lagos by Mr. Ibrahim Farinloye, the Lagos Territorial Coordinator for NEMA.
He listed the following states and towns in Delta: Akure, Idanre, Ifon, Iju Itaogbolu, Ogbese, Owo, Owena, Ondo; Aboh, Ekiti State; Ado Ekiti, Ondo State.
Others, according to him, include the following: Lagos State; Apapa; Badagry; Eti Osa; Ikeja; Ikorodu; Ikoyi; Lagos Island; Ojo; Surulere; Anambra; Ogun; Ifo; Ogun; Nasarawa State; Lafia; and Cross River; Ikom; and Ogoja.
Farinloye also included the following states: Jigawa: Hadejia, Miga; Osun State: Ilesa, Osogbo; and Kwara; Kosubosu. Bauchi State: Jamaare, Misau, Azare, Itas, Kafin Madaki, Kari, Kirfi, Tafawa Balewa, Katagum.
He listed the remaining states as Zamfara, Anka, Bungudu, Gusau, Sokoto, Goronyo, Adamawa, Numan, Shelleng, Taraba, Benue, Ito, Katsina-Ala, Vande-Ikya, Imo State, Oguta, Orlu, and Abia State.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.