[JUST-IN] Oyo guber : APC candidate, Folarin, Accord Party’s Adelabu lose polling units to Makinde

The Oyo State governor, Seyi Makinde, has won at the polling units of his biggest contenders in the governorship election – Teslim Folarin of the All Progressives Congress and Adebayo Adelabu of Accord Party.

Makinde polled 196 at Idi Ose, Ona Ara Local Government Area to defeat Folarin at his polling unit.

Folarin polled 89 votes while Adelabu polled 6 votes.

Makinde of the Peoples Democratic Party also polled 60 to defeat Adelabu of Accord Party, who scored 38 at polling unit 10, Ward 9 in the Ibadan South East Local Government area of the state.

Folarin had 22 votes.

Meanwhile, Governor Makinde won his polling unit for his party.

Makinde voted at Ward 11, Unit 01, Abayomi Iwo Road in the Ibadan North East Local Government Area.