Tuesday, May 21, 2024
HomeLATEST NEWSFormer Kano State governor Ganduje becomes APC national chairman, and Basiru named...

Former Kano State governor Ganduje becomes APC national chairman, and Basiru named secretary.

Former Kano State governor Abdullahi Ganduje has been chosen as the All Progressives Congress (APC)’s national chairman.continue Reading 
According to Naija News, the party’s National Executive Committee (NEC) confirmed Ajibola Basiru, a former Senate spokesman, as National Secretary and elected Ganduje on Thursday (today).
At the party’s 12th National Executive Committee meeting, which took place at the Congress Hall of the Transcorp Hilton in Abuja, the two-party representatives were chosen today.
Along with other party leaders in the National Assembly, the conference was attended by President Bola Tinubu, Vice President Kashim Shettima, members of the Progressive Governors’ Forum, and others.
After becoming the leader of the party, Ganduje thanked the President and vowed to uphold internal democracy within the organization.
Additionally, Ganduje promised to take the utmost care in managing elections and resolving disputes, as well as to establish a scientific record of party members.
The former governor stated there will be a level playing field for all party members during party primaries and pledged to get started right away to secure success for the party in all upcoming governorship elections across the nation.
President Tinubu told the party’s 12th NEC that the APC had won the elections and that it was now time to fulfill its promises to the Nigerian people on good governance.
He claimed that the 2023 election was the most professionally run in Nigerian history.
Former President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo were not present at the APC NEC meeting.
But Bisi Akande, the party’s first national chairman, was there. According to Naija News, the NEC meeting was held after the APC national caucus on Wednesday.
Recall that two National Working Committee (NWC) members of the party left their positions in the middle of July. 
Senators Iyiola Omisore and Abdullahi Adamu resigned from their positions as the party’s National Secretary and National Chairman, respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments