Connect with us


Ogun gov appoints 5 new permanent secretaries




The Ogun state Governor, Dapo Abiodun on Friday approved the appointment of five new Permanent Secretaries in the State Civil Service.

A statement issued in Abeokuta on Friday by the Governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Kunle Somorin, said the new appointees would fill the existing vacancies in the State Public Service.

Somorin noted that Seniority, Merit, Professionalism and Inclusiveness were considered in appointing the New Permanent Secretaries.
The Governor relied on the provision of Section 208 (c) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended).

The Permanent Secretaries are:
1. Engr. Sakirudeen Ayinde Salaam
2. Mr. Adesoji Augustus Adewuyi
3. Mr Hammed Morakinyo Ojo
4. Mr. Adesina Mufutau Towolawi
5. Dr (Mrs) Olayinka Nike Elemide

While congratulating the New Appointees, Governor Abiodun urges them to brace up for the challenges of their positions and apply themselves diligently to the “Building of Our Future Together which is the Agenda of the Administration”.