Connect with us


UPDATED: Senator Ademola Adeleke Wins Osun State Governorship Election



The candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party Senator Adeleke has been elected Governor of Osun state with 403,371 votes, beating incumbent Governor Gboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress who polled 375,027.

Osun Governor, Adegboyega Oyetola has lost his re-election as the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC declares PDP candidate, Ademola Adeleke winner of saturday’s governorship election.
Adeleke polled 403,371 votes to defeat 14 other candidates with his closet rival and incumbent Governor Adegboyega Oyetola securing 375,027 votes

The vote cast for other parties include: A- 4,515; AAC- 2,148; ADC- 10,104; APM- 1,222; APP- 601; BP- 374; LP- 27; NNPP- 393; SDP- 315; YPP- 1,303; and ZLP- 364.

The Osun Governor-elect, Ademola Adeleke and his deputy will be sworn-in on sunday, November 27 in Oshogbo after about four months of transition.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.